Preparations

I’ve never taken a trip this long or far away before. The 1-2 week road trip or the 11 day Hawaii trip is the maximum I’ve done. This makes the adventure that much more exciting (and nerve inducing). I’m looking forward to all of the adventures I will have and people I will meet.

In advance, I would like to thank my host family for taking me in. Providing housing and food to a student is a pretty big task. The experience of living with a family will be the greatest way for me to experience the language and culture, so I greatly appreciate it. 

Packing preparations

Packing preparations

Leave a Reply

